At this point your registration has expired and you have now entered the texas inspection sticker grace period. Automated programs knows as bots cannot read distorted textimages as well as people.
Inspection sticker location attached images question for texas riders rear mounted inspection stickers 100 0568 jpg where is your inspection sticker picture 003 small jpg mine goes on a plate that extends from under the license.
Texas safety inspection sticker. In conjunction with the annual safety inspection all gasoline powered vehicles from 2. Once it arrives place it on your cars windshield as soon as possible. Well now as i mentioned above the cost for the inspection service is 2550 and there is no longer a cost for the shop to purchase a physical sticker.
Vehicle inspections are performed at official vehicle inspection stations licensed by dps. This bill eliminated the inspection sticker resulting in a single sticker system and makes vehicle registration dependent on obtaining a passing vehicle inspection. After your vehicle passes inspection renew your registration online by mail or in person and your inspection status will be verified electronically.
The texas dps requires that safety inspection tests the function of items such as brakes seat belts wheels steering horn lighting and windshield wipers. Visit the post for more. To find your nearest inspection station please visit the texas department of public safetys dps website.
0 5 days after your cars inspectionregistration sticker expires. The security check helps prevent automated programs from blocking other users from getting their vehicle inspection histories. Texas vehicle inspection program a central repository for information on vehicle inspection emissions testings and inspection stations and inspectors.
Senate bill 1588 passed the senate on thursday may 4 and willread more. While safety inspections are required throughout the state emissions testing is required of vehicles inspected in 17 texas counties to comply with federally mandated clean air requirements. Vehicles 2 through 24 years old or upon expiration of the two year initial inspection sticker.
The stickers used to cost shops 1450 per sticker and we charged 3975 for the actual texas state inspection service which was right around the profit margin of 25. The law will take effect in march of 2018 and change the law that has been in place since 1951. The senate has passed a bill by a vote of 27 to 4 to end mandatory vehicle inspections in the state of texas.
The security check allows us to ensure public access to vehicle inspection histories. Other tests may be necessary depending on a vehicles age. Hb 2305 was passed during the 83rd legislative session 2013.
Wait to receive your sticker for both your inspection and registration.